OM NO: SISTK/Admin/GB/MM-1/Sep-2020

Date: 13.09.2020

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF SIDDARTHA INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY (AUTONOMOUS), PUTTUR HELD ON 13.09.2020

The meeting of Governing Body of Siddartha Institute of Science and Technology is held on **13.09.2020** at 3.00 P.M in the online mode to discuss the following Agenda Items.

Dr. K. Ashok Raju, the Chairperson of Siddartha Institute of Science and Technology, Puttur, is presided over the meeting.

The following members of the Governing Body have attended the meeting and passed the resolution on the agenda items.

MEMBERS PRESENT

1.	Dr. K. Ashok Raju	-	Chairperson
2.	Dr. K. Indiraveni	- :	Secretary
3.	Mr. K. Madhu	-	Member
4.	Dr. K. Sudheer	-	Member
5.	Mr. K. Aishwar Bhuvana Chandra	-	Member
6.	Dr. Kamat Rajanish Kamalakar	-	UGC Nominee
7.	Prof. A. Ananda Rao	35.2	JNTUA Nominee
8.	Dr. D. Sudhakara	-	Member(Faculty)
9.	Dr. S. Sivanandham	-	Member (Faculty)
10.	Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy	-	Member (Educationalist)
11.	Dr. M. Janardhana Raju	-	Member Secretary (EX-officio)

The committee members have shown their inability to attend the meeting: NIL

IITEM NO.1: To confirm the minutes of the Governing Body was held on 11-05-2019.

RESOLUTION: The Governing Body unanimously resolved to ratify the minutes of the last meeting of the Governing Body which was held on 11-05-2019.

ITEM NO.2: To report the action taken on the events of the last meeting of Governing Body was held on 11-05-2019.

RESOLUTION: Resolved to approve the report on academic and other important activities, and events in the institute have been since last meeting of the Governing Body 11-05-2019.

ITEM NO.3: To empower the Secretary, Jaya Educational Society for providing additional facilities for the seat enhancement from 60 to 120 in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering in the AY 2020-21.

RESOLUTION: Resolved to empower the Secretary, Jaya Educational Society are to meet the above requirements.

ITEM NO.4: To approve of Academic Council (AC) members are for the AY 2020-21.

RESOLUTION: Resolved for the approval of Academic Council members (*Annexure –I*) are for the AY 2020-21.

ITEM NO.5: To approve of College Academic Committee (CAC) members are for the AY 2020-21.

RESOLUTION: Resolved for the approval of College Academic Committee (*Annexure –II*) is for the AY 2020-21.

ITEM NO.6: To empower the Secretary, Jaya Educational Society are for the Faculty recruitment and ratification.

RESOLUTION: It is resolved to empower the Secretary, Jaya Educational Society are for the Faculty recruitment and ratification.

ITEM NO.7: To empower the Secretary, Jaya Educational Society are for the sanctioning of the budget for the construction of the institute building (C-Block).

RESOLUTION: It is resolved to sanctioning of the budget for the construction of the institute building (C-Block).

ITEM NO.8: The appreciation of faculty and staff members of institute are for the obtaining NBA accreditation.

RESOLUTION: The appreciation of the efforts taken by the institute.

ITEM NO.9: To initiate the NAAC Extension work.

RESOLUTION: Instructed to the Principal to take up necessary plans for the extension of NAAC Accreditation.

(Annexure – I) MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020-21

Siddartha Institute of Science and Technology :: Puttur (Autonomous) Academic Council					
SI. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/Organization	Role in Academic Council		
1	Dr. M. Janardhana Raju	Principal	Chairman		
2	Prof. S. Reshma	HOD of CE	Member		
3	Prof. S. Ramesh	HOD of EEE	Member		
4	Dr. D. Sudhakara	HOD of ME	Member		
5	Dr. S. Sivanandham	HOD of ECE	Member		
6	Dr. D. William Albert	HOD of CSE	Member		
7	Dr. J. Srinivasa Rao	HOD of Chemistry	Member		
8	Prof. V. Arumugam	HOD of English	Member		
9	Dr. T. Srinivasulu	HOD of Physics	Member		
10	Prof. B.Sarath Babu	HOD of Mathematics	Member		
11	Dr. P. Chandrasekhar	Professor of ECE	Member		
12	Dr. S. Suresh	Associate Professor of MECH	Member		
13	Prof. G. Sailaja	Associate Professor of ECE	Member		
14	Prof. V. Gopi	Associate Professor of CSE & Controller of Examinations	Member		
15	Mr. N. Sudarshan Reddy	Senior General Manager(O & M), Nelcast Ltd., Gudur, Nellore Dist.	Member		
16	Dr. K Chandrasekhar Reddy	Professor of Civil Engineering, Principal, Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Tech.	Member		
17	Mr. B. Sreeram Babu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati	Member		
18	Dr. K Sudheer	Doctor	Member		
19	Prof. S. V. Satyanarayana	Director of Academic & Planning, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member		
20	Prof. C. Sashidhar	Director of Evaluation, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member		
21	Prof. H Sudarsana Rao	Professor in CIVIL dept. JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Member		
22	Prof. E Murali	Associate Professor of CSE & Addl. Controller of Examinations	Member- Secretary		

ITEM NO.10: To monitor IIT Tirupati Mentorship activities.

RESOLUTION: It is resolved to empower the Dean, R&D to initiate and monitor IIT Tirupati Mentorship activities

ITEM NO.11: To approve the Appointment of new Principal

RESOLUTION: The Governing body is noted.

SIDDARTHA INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY GOVERNING BODY

S.No	Name of Member of BoG	Qualifications	Position in the	Position in
3.110			current engagements	the BG
Chai	rperson			
1	Dr. K. Ashok Raju	Ph.D.	Chairperson	Chairperson
Mem	bers of the Society/Management	t		
2	Mrs. K. Indiraveni	M.Tech., Ph.D	Secretary	Secretary
3	Mr. K. Madhu	M.Tech.	Member	Member
4	Dr. K. Sudheer	M.B.B.S.	Member	Member
5	Mr. K Aishwar Bhuvana	B.Tech.	Member	Member
	Chandra			5 m
Facu	lty Members of the Institute			
6	Dr. D Sudhakara	M.Tech., Ph.D	Member	Member
7	Dr. S Sivanandham	M.E., Ph,D.	Member	Member
Educ	cationalist (or) Industrialist			
8	Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy	M.Tech., Ph.D.	Member	Member
One	Nominee of the UGC			
9	Dr. Kamat Rajanish Kamalakar	Ph.D	UGC Nominee	Nominated
				by UGC
One	Nominee of the State Governme	nt		
10	Yet to be Nominated			Requested
				the AP Govt.
One	nominee of the University to whi	ich the institute	is affiliated	
9	Prof. A Ananda Rao	M.Tech., Ph.D.	JNTUA Member	Nominated
				by JNTUA
Head	l of the Institution			
10	Dr. M.Janardhana Raju	M.E, Ph.D.	Principal,	Member
				Secretary

(Annexure – II) MEMBERS OF THE COLLEGE ACADEMIC COMMITTEE

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020-21

Sl. No.	Name of the Member of College Academic Committee	Designation/Organization	Role in College Academic Committee
1	Dr. M Janardhana Raju	Principal	Chairman
2	Prof. S. Reshma	HOD of CE	Member
3	Prof. S. Ramesh	HOD of EEE	Member
4	Dr. D. Sudhakara	HOD of ME	Member
5	Dr. S. Sivanandam	HOD of ECE	Member
6	Dr. D. William Albert	HOD of CSE	Member
7	Dr. T. Srinivas Rao	HOD of BS&H	Member
8	Prof. V. Gopi	Controller of Examinations	Member- Secretary

Meeting was ended with thanks to Chair